When the PlayStation Classic was originally announced, Sony didn’t reveal which 20 games would be coming to the console. Now, the 20 games that are coming to the PS Classic have been revealed. These include some fantastic, timeless games like Metal Gear Solid and Final Fantasy VII as well as some questionable choices such as Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six. There are some notable omissions such as the Crash Bandicoot series as well as Crash Team Racing and Soul Edge. And while Final Fantasy VII has made the cut, it’s perplexing to see Final Fantasy Tactics absent. Nonetheless, here’s what you get with the PlayStation Classic.

PlayStation Classic games list

  • Battle Arena Toshinden
  • Cool Boarders 2
  • Destruction Derby
  • Final Fantasy VII
  • Grand Theft Auto
  • Intelligent Qube
  • Jumping Flash
  • Metal Gear Solid
  • Mr Driller
  • Oddworld: Abe’s Oddysee
  • Rayman
  • Resident Evil Director’s Cut
  • Revelations: Persona
  • Ridge Racer Type 4
  • Super Puzzle Fighter II Turbo
  • Syphon Filter
  • Tekken 3
  • Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six
  • Twisted Metal
  • Wild Arms

The PlayStation Classic price is $99.99 (approximately R1 500). It will go on sale in the US market as well as Canada starting on 3rd December 2018 and with PlayStation’s presence in South Africa, we can expect local availability around the same time.