HUAWEI Culture Club announced as official sponsor of Ultra South Africa 2015


Huawei South Africa is excited to confirm its official sponsorship of the highly anticipated second edition of Ultra South Africa, through its recently launched Huawei Culture Club.


Ultra is one of the world’s most powerful dance events and the South African edition is set to thrill over 40,000 electronic dance music fans across Cape Town and Johannesburg with international headline artists like Armin van Buuren, Axwell^Ingrosso, Hardwell, Martin Garixx, DVBBS, Gorgon City and Oliver Heldens.

Fresh from its launch late last year, Huawei Culture Club is fast growing into one of South Africa’s top platforms for fans to access the best music and entertainment events around the country.

“With Ultra being the largest Electronic Dance Event in the world, it falls in line and resonates with our brand, Huawei encourages people to Live Large and experience life boldly. Like our latest large screen devices, Ultra allows you not only to broaden your horizons but also to see more, do more and experience more” says Yudi Rambaran, Huawei’s Product Marketing Director for South Africa.

Its sponsorship of Ultra South Africa will mean Huawei Culture Club users have immediate access to exclusive Ultra ticket discounts, giveaways, DJ content and news through the Club’s digital app hub and physical experiential zones at the events.

As its first offer to Ultra South Africa fans, the Club is offering a R100 discount on all Ultra tickets purchased through the Huawei Culture Club app (limited quantities).

Already thousands have downloaded the Huawei Culture Club app and received access to app-only discounts, content and more. Be part of the growing community – download the app from the Google Play Store hereto secure your Ultra ticket discount and chances to win. The app will soon be available on iOS.

Ultra South Africa final lineup


  • Armin van Buuren
  • Axwell^Ingrosso
  • Gorgon City
  • Hardwell
  • Martin Garrix
  • Oliver Heldens

Additional lineup

  • Black Coffee
  • Bobstar Delux
  • Chris de Vos
  • Chris Taylor
  • Chunda Monkey
  • Dean Fuel
  • DJ Bhavs
  • DJ Fresh
  • Euphonik
  • Goldfish
  • Harael Salkow
  • House Knights
  • Household Funk
  • Ian Skene
  • Jet Treger
  • Kent
  • Kid Fonque
  • Krazyboy SA
  • Kyle Watson
  • Kyle Worde
  • Mark Stent
  • Mary Jane
  • Miami J’s
  • Misterio
  • Nick Essential
  • NightRider
  • Pascal & Pearce
  • Pat le Funk
  • Phat Jack
  • Pimp Squad
  • Pretty Filthy
  • Protoculture
  • Ricardo Da Costa
  • Richard Marshall
  • Rocca & Martini
  • Roger Goode
  • Royal K
  • Saubomb
  • Sebastian Dark
  • Strange Lovers
  • Vimo
  • Vin Groovin

Leave a Reply